Members of Academia Europaea

academia europaea

Congratulations to Professor Nicole Grobert and Professor Peter Brucewho have both been elected Members of Academia Europaea. Academia Europaea was founded in 1988 and is a European, non-governmental association acting as an Academy. It has just over 3700 members including leading experts from the physical sciences and technology, biological sciences and medicine, mathematics, the letters and humanities, social and cognitive sciences, economics and the law. The object of Academia Europaea is the advancement and propagation of excellence in scholarship in all areas of academia.