2023 Wolfram Innovator Award

Head and shoulders of Dr Jones and Professor Benjamin: two separate tiles

Dr Tyson Jones and Professor Simon Benjamin have won the 2023 Wolfram Innovator Award for their dedication to the pursuit of computational intelligence.

The award was made in recognition of Dr Jones' and Professor Benjamin's work creating QuESTlink, an open-source WSTP-powered package for simulating quantum computers, as well as their work in exploiting quantum physics, quantum sensors, quantum communications and quantum computing using various supporting platforms, such as novel silicon and diamond-based materials.