Contact Roles

Head of Department (interim) Professor Angus Wilkinson head.department@materials.ox.ac.uk
Head of Department's Executive Assistant 01865 273737 lorraine.laird@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department Professor Angus Wilkinson angus.wilkinson@materials.ox.ac.uk
Deputy Head of Department Professor James Marrow james.marrow@materials.ox.ac.uk

Head of Administration and Finance (interim) Malcolm Bradbury malcolm.bradbury@materials.ox.ac.uk
Administrator’s Secretary and HR Officer 01865 273666 alison.jewitt@materials.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager 01865 273704 Hannah Gilbert hr@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Administrator (Finance) 01865 273722 Tim Mcaree finance@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Officer 01865 273702 li-li.leong@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Assistant 01865 273706 kiri.holmes@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Assistant 01865 273706 christiana.hadlow@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Administrator (Research & Finance) 01865 273712 joanna.roberts@materials.ox.ac.uk
Research Grants Manager 01865 283770 Jane Kent jane.kent@materials.ox.ac.uk

Director of Studies  01865 283227 adrian.taylor@materials.ox.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Secretary 01865 283226 Marion Beckett graduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Administrator (Academic) 01865 273750 philippa.moss@materials.ox.ac.uk
Academic Administrative Assistant 01865 273703 Suzanne Engela suzanne.engela@materials.ox.ac.uk

Receptionist 01865 273777 tara.haydon@materials.ox.ac.uk

Librarian 01865 273697 Grace Sewell library@materials.ox.ac.uk

Buildings and Facilities Manager 01865 273681  leslie.chorley@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Safety Officer 01865 613455 andrew.watt@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Fire Officer 01865 273792 angus.wilkinson@materials.ox.ac.uk

Representative for Radiation Protection 01865 273751 chris.grovenor@materials.ox.ac.uk

Department EM Facility Contact 01865 283740 neil.young@materials.ox.ac.uk

Senior IT Officer and Website Manager 01865 273727 Paul Warren itsupport@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273930  robert.saunders@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273667 chris.akinola@materials.ox.ac.uk

Access and Outreach Manager 01865 273710 jayne.shaw@materials.ox.ac.uk

Visitors, HR, Access and Outreach Assistant 01865 273682 kay.davies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Furnaces and Heat Treatment  - 01865 273740 Tony Wheeler tony.wheeler@materials.ox.ac.uk 

Practical Class Technician  01865 273658 diana.passmore@materials.ox.ac.uk

Stores and Finance Assistant 01865 273691/273680 ian.sutton@materials.ox.ac.uk

Chemical Safety Technician  01865 273721 Christina Foldbjerg Holdway chemicals@materials.ox.ac.uk