Contact Roles

Head of Department Professor Patrick Grant head.department@materials.ox.ac.uk
Head of Department's Personal Assistant 01865 273737 lorraine.laird@materials.ox.ac.uk

Head of Administration and Finance 01865 273747 Charlotte Sweeney  charlotte.sweeney@materials.ox.ac.uk
Head of Admnistration's Secretary 01865 273666 alison.jewitt@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Administrator (Finance) 01865 273722 Tim Mcaree finance@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Officer 01865 273702 debbie.townsend@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Assistant 01865 273777 (vacant position)

Deputy Administrator (Academic) 01865 273750 philippa.moss@materials.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Administrator (Research & Finance) 01865 273712 joanna.roberts@materials.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager 01865 273704 tom.lake@materials.ox.ac.uk 

Receptionist 01865 273777 louise.hakansson@materials.ox.ac.uk

Director of Studies  01865 283227 adrian.taylor@materials.ox.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Secretary 01865 283101 Marion Beckett graduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk
Assistant to Deputy Administrator (Academic) 01865 273703 Suzanne Engela suzanne.engela@materials.ox.ac.uk
Schools Liaison Administrator 01865 273682 kay.davies@materials.ox.ac.uk
Department Librarian 01865 273697 Grace Sewell library@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Safety Officer 01865 613455 andrew.watt@materials.ox.ac.uk
Departmental Fire Officer 01865 273792 angus.wilkinson@materials.ox.ac.uk
Representative for Radiation Protection 01865 273737 chris.grovenor@materials.ox.ac.uk

Electron Microscopy Facility Manager 01865 273655 neil.young@materials.ox.ac.uk

Buildings and Facilities Manager 01865 273681  leslie.chorley@materials.ox.ac.uk

Furnace Technician  - 01865 273740 Tony Wheeler tony.wheeler@materials.ox.ac.uk 
Practical Class Technician  01865 273658 paula.topping@materials.ox.ac.uk
Stores Technician  01865 273691 ian.sutton@materials.ox.ac.uk
Chemical Safety Technician  01865 283337 Mimi Nguyen chemicals@materials.ox.ac.uk

Senior IT Officer and Website Manager 01865 273727 Paul Warren itsupport@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273930  robert.saunders@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273667 chris.akinola@materials.ox.ac.uk