Department of Materials - Committee Meeting Schedule 2016-2017

Week	Monday		Tuesday		Wednesday		Thursday		Friday		W/C
WCCK	a.m.	p.m.	a.m.	p.m.	a.m.	p.m.	a.m.	p.m.	a.m.	p.m.	w/c
0		14:00 Full DC (HT)	10:00 Full DC (TT)					12:00 Tutors	-		MT 03 Oct HT 09 Jan
	Easter Monday Bank Holiday (TT)			3:30pm Finance (TT)							TT 17 Apr
1	11:00 GPC										MT 10 Oct
				3:30pm Finance (HT)		12:30 JCCG			14:00 Alumni	(MT)	HT 16 Jan
											TT 24 Apr
2		3:30pm Finance (MT)	09:30 EDC			12:00 JCCU					MT 17 Oct HT 23 Jan
	Early May Bank Holiday (TT)		12:00 - 13:30 GJCF	14:00 ROG		(HT/TT)		11:30 Div SS-C (tbc)		14:00 Div Bd	TT 01 May
			12.00 - 13.30 63CF								
		14:00 DMAC 11:00 ITC		14:00 Div Ac Audit (HT)		14:00 Div UAAP (MT)		14:00 E(M)EM SC			MT 24 Oct
3											HT 30 Jan
		14.00 DC		11:00 Div GSC							TT 08 May
		14:00 DC		11:00 DIV GSC		12 00 KCCU					MT 31 Oct
4				3:30pm Finance (TT)	09:30 SASC	12:00 JCCU (MT)	14:15 Univ AdCom				HT 06 Feb
											TT 15 May
		14:00 Faculty	9:30 EDC (HT/TT)								MT 07 Nov
5	11:00 GPC MT/TT	(MT/TT)	5.00 LDC (111,11)								HT 13 Feb
_				14:00 Div Ac Audit			11 - 1 Univ GAC (MT, TT)	3:30pm Finance (MT)			TT 22 May
		14:00 Faculty	14:00 Impact &	14.00 D'- A C		14:00 CI	12:30 - 14:00, UG				
6		(HT)	Innovation (MT) - tbc 9:30 EDC (MT)	14:00 Div AC	14:00 Impact & Innovation	14:00 GI (MT)	Admissions Shortlisting (MT)				MT 14 Nov HT 20 Feb
U	Late May Bank Holiday (TT)		3:30pm Finance	14:00 Impact & Innovation (TT)	(HT)		Shortisting (WT)				TT 29 May
		14:00 DMAC	(MT/HT)								MT 21 Nov
7		14:00 DMAC (MT/TT)		14:00 ROG	14:30 Div	12:45 Div UJCF	11:30 Div SS-C - tbc	11 - 1 Univ GAC (HT)		-	HT 27 Feb
					RTF	(MT/HT)			14:00 Div Bd		TT 05 Jun
8		14:00 DC				14:00 Div			11:00 GPC		MT 28 Nov
						UAAP (HT)				-	HT 06 Mar
	[										TT 12 Jun MT 05 Dec
9				3:30pm Finance (TT)							HT 13 Mar
											TT 19 Jun

**External Committees** 

## DEPARTMENT OF MATERIALS

Comm:	Contact:	Full Name of Committee:	Comments:	
Div AC	Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Academic Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/academic-committee	
Div Ac Audit	Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Academic Audit Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/academic-audit-committee	
Div Univ AdCom	Mr Mark Damazer, Master of St Peter's	Conference of Colleges Admissions Committee	https://weblearn.ox.ac.uk/access/content/group/c3bf826d- 44e7-4db1-89cd- 5b0bf710a2bb/Timetable%20of%20meetings/Timetable%2 0of%20meetings%20Adcom_Adex%2015-16.pdf	
Div Board	Saira Shaikh	MPLS Board	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/divisional-board	
Div GPC	Saira Shaikh	MPLS General Purposes Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/general-purposes-committee	
Div GJCF	Helen Beauchamp	MPLS Graduate Joint Consultative Forum		
Div GAC	?	MPLS Graduate Admissions Committee		
Div GSC	Louise Sumner	MPLS Graduate School Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/graduate-school-committee	
Div I&I	Keri Dexter/Martin Edmunds	MPLS Impact and Innovation Committee		
Div RTF	Adrian Taylor	MPLS Graduate Training Committee	Meets ad hoc	
Div SS-C	Keri Dexter/Martin Edmunds	MPLS Services Sub-Committee	Martin Edmunds is the main contact	
Div UAAP	Jared Hutchings/Adrian Taylor	MPLS Undergraduate Studies Advisory Panel		
Div UJCF	Adrian Taylor/Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Undergraduate Joint Consultative Forum	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/undergraduate-joint-consultative-forum	
DC	Charlotte Sweeney	Departmental Committee	PSG (Chair); CS (Sec)	
DMAC	Adrian Taylor/Philippa Moss	Department of Materials Academic Committee	AOT (Chair); Philippa Moss (Sec)	
EDC	Pete Nellist	Department of Materials Equality & Diversity Committee	PDN (Chair) Katherine Hartwell (Sec)	
Finance	Patrick Grant	Finance Committee	Meets every 3rd Tuesday within and without term	
Faculty	Adrian Taylor	Faculty of Materials	JTC (Chair); AOT (Sec)	
GI	Les Chorley	Green Impact	Les Chorley (Chair); Lorraine Laird (Sec) Meets at least onece a term on an ad hoc basis	
ITC	Paul Warren	Information and Technology Committee	CSweeney (Chair); PJW (Sec)	

## DEPARTMENT OF MATERIALS

## COMMITTEES

JCCG	Marion Beckett	Joint Consultative Committee for Postgraduates	http://www.materials.ox.ac.uk/teaching/pg/JCCG.html	
JCCU	Philippa Moss	Joint Consultative Committee for Undergraduates	http://www.materials.ox.ac.uk/teaching/pg/JCCU.html	
LSF	Mimi Nguyen	Lab Safety Forum	Mimi Nguyen (Chair) - will be advertised via Newsletter and email	
ROG	Peter Wilshaw/Joanna Roberts	Research Opportunities Group	PRW (Chair) Jo Roberts (Sec)	
SASC	Andrew Watt/Tom Lake	Safety and Security Committee	AARW (Chair) Tom Lake (Sec)	Divisional/ University
Tutors	Philippa Moss	Tutors' Committee		Departmental
E(M)EM SC	Chris Grovenor	Engineering, (Materials,) Economics and Management Standing Committee	Chris Grovenor (Chair)	Standing