DEPARTMENT OF MATERIALS

COMMITTEES

Comm:	Contact:	Full Name of Committee:	Comments:	
Div AC	Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Academic Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional-committees/academic-committee	
Div Ac Audit	Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Academic Audit Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/academic-audit-committee	
Div Univ AdCom	Mr Mark Damazer, Master of St Peter's	Conference of Colleges Admissions Committee	https://weblearn.ox.ac.uk/access/content/group/c3bf826d- 44e7-4db1-89cd- 5b0bf710a2bb/Timetable%20of%20meetings/Timetable%2 0of%20meetings%20Adcom_Adex%2015-16.pdf	
Div Board	Saira Shaikh	MPLS Board	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/divisional-board	
Div GPC	Saira Shaikh	MPLS General Purposes Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/general-purposes-committee	
Div CJCF	Helen Beauchamp	MPLS Graduate Joint Consultative Forum		
Div GAC	?	MPLS Graduate Admissions Committee		
Div GSC	Louise Sumner	MPLS Graduate School Committee	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/graduate-school-committee	
Div I&I	Keri Dexter/Martin Edmunds	MPLS Impact and Innovation Committee		
Div RTF	Adrian Taylor	MPLS Graduate Training Committee	Meets <i>ad hoc</i>	
Div SS-C	Keri Dexter/Martin Edmunds	MPLS Services Sub-Committee	Martin Edmunds is the main contact	
Div UAAP	Jared Hutchings/Adrian Taylor	MPLS Undergraduate Studies Advisory Panel		
Div UJCF	Adrian Taylor/Bulvinder Gurm	MPLS Undergraduate Joint Consultative Forum	http://www.mpls.ox.ac.uk/introduction/divisional- committees/undergraduate-joint-consultative-forum	
DC	Charlotte Sweeney	Departmental Committee	PSG (Chair); APD (Sec)	
DMAC	Adrian Taylor/Philippa Moss	Department of Materials Academic Committee	AOT (Chair); Philippa Moss (Sec)	
E&DC	Pete Nellist	Department of Materials Equality & Diversity Committee	PDN (Chair). Meets termly	
F	Patrick Grant	Finance Committee	Meets every 3rd Tuesday within and without term	
Faculty	Adrian Taylor	Faculty of Materials	JTC (Chair); AOT (Sec)	
GI	Les Chorley	Green Impact	LC (Chair); LIL (Sec) Meets ad hoc and therefore does not appear in the schedule	
ITC	Paul Warren	Information and Technology Committee	CSweeney (Chair); PJW (Sec)	

DEPARTMENT OF MATERIALS

COMMITTEES

JCCG	Marion Beckett	Joint Consultative Committee for Postgraduates	http://www.materials.ox.ac.uk/teaching/pg/JCCG.html	
JCCU	Philippa Moss	Joint Consultative Committee for Undergraduates	http://www.materials.ox.ac.uk/teaching/pg/JCCU.html	
LSF	Mimi Nguyen	Lab Safety Forum	Mimi Nguyen (Chair) - will be advertised via Newsletter and email	
ROG	Jason Smith/Joanna Roberts	Research Opportunities Group	PRW (Chair) Jo Roberts (Sec)	
SASC	Andrew Watt/Tom Lake	Safety and Security Committee	AARW (Chair) Tom Lake (Sec)	Divisional/ University
Tutors	Philippa Moss	Tutors' Committee		Departmental
E(M)EM SC	Chris Grovenor	Engineering, (Materials,) Economics and Management Standing Committee	Chris Grovenor (Chair)	Standing